Animal Crossing

Animal Crossing | Villager Hunting #1

Hello!

This is a new thing I’m going to try out, posting about Animal Crossing, aswell as my book reviews.

Lately, with my mental health how it is, I’ve found more of an escape playing Animal Crossing and I’m honestly so obsessed with it. I wanted to share that with you and I hope you enjoy these posts as much as I enjoy writing them!

For my first post I decided to do some villager hunting.


This morning when I woke up, Lionel had moved out. I knew he was going and had planned to have all day hunting for someone to replace him.

I have a list of 6 ‘Dreamie’ villagers that I really wanted to get:

So I was aiming for one of these 6. That being said, I had to leave behind some cuties on my journey.

If I didn’t have my heart set on my 6, I would of taken any one of these.


With the cuties, also comes the uglies…

And then just the scariest that I wasn’t even going to attempt to speak to…


Eventually, and when I say eventually, I mean it…after OVER 7 hours of hunting, of seeing the creepiest to the cutest, the most popular to the least popular…

….I. Found. A. Replacement.

And I couldn’t be happier!

I’m so incredibly happy to invite Audie to join me on Lumos Cove ✨


I hope you enjoyed this different post, let me know in the comments as I have more villagers to replace and I actually enjoyed typing up this story!

4 thoughts on “Animal Crossing | Villager Hunting #1

  1. This is such a great blog post!! I love it!! I love playing animal crossing too and it def helps with my mental wellbeing, I totally understand where you’re coming from xx

  2. I totally understand!! I’ve been playing too and it’s such a comfort and escape.
    I got Marina on my first island trip and grabbed her straight away!

Leave a comment