Top 5 · Uncategorized

Top 5…Characters I Hated But Grew To Love

Hey, Hello!

Happy Bank Holiday, and happy Game of Thrones day! I’m just currently watching it now whilst typing this up and woah. That’s all I can say.

Today’s post is about Top 5 characters I had originally hated but grew to love – bookish and TV Shows, one in particular…

So without further ado, let’s get into it!

5 – Minya – Strange The Dreamer

Minya was always so evil, and whilst I read Strange The Dreamer I really really grew to love her. I can’t wait to read Muse of Nightmares to see how she’s grown as a character.

4 – Tyrion Lannister – Game of Thrones

At first, he was always all about wine and sleeping around, but in the last few seasons he’s turned into one of my favourite characters. Super witty and funny.

3 – Daenerys Targaryen – Game of Thrones

Loads of people I know hate Dany but honestly, I prefer her much more now than in the earlier seasons. She’s grown a lot and I love her.

2 – Mal – Grisha Trilogy

Everyone and their mother hates Mal, and honestly I understand it. But for some reason I just can’t hate him anymore.

1 – Manon Blackbeak – Throne of Glass

Okay, so I love Manon, she is bae. But when we first met her it was so odd, she was kind of scary and her chapters took some getting used to. But honestly now she is in my top 5 characters ever list.

Are there any characters you had originally hated but grew to love?

16 thoughts on “Top 5…Characters I Hated But Grew To Love

  1. Ugh same I have such a soft spot for that trope! Similarly like my girl Brienne, strong women are the best💛

  2. She has! I don’t know, I’m still on the fence about her. I love Arya though – she’s like me. Wouldn’t want to be a ‘Lady’ but a fighter

  3. Tyrion is one of my faves!! And I agree Jaime 👆🏻(but pls no spoilers🤫😂) also I think Sansa! I used to find her a bit whiny but now I love her! She’s super strong and has grown a lottttt

  4. Ha! Glad it wasnt just my mom. Hell for the longest time I didnt know if it was Bram or Bran. She was forever confused because Tywin and Tyrion sounded so much alike to her. I think she was happy Tywin died just to get rid of his name.

  5. OMG Dont tell me!!! I cant watch it till wed because my watch partner is on a work trip..I am picking him up and then we are going straight to watch it lol

  6. Tyrion and I would also add Jamie
    I have grown to respect but maybe not like the guys name I can never spell… the Eunic who is bald. From the first episode he has always stuck to one thing: he is for what is best for the realm because someone has to be and I truly thinks he means it. He may change his mind about what that is but not out of self-interest but because as he learns new information he learns that what he thought yesterday is not what is right today.

Leave a comment